Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Need Help How to Make Schematic on a Basic Project - Electronic Scoreboard (bsktbll)

barbaro

Jul 11, 2011
Hi There,

I'm really new to Electronics and I'm very interested on how to build a small project - an electronic basketball scoreboard using series of LED's.

I have searched a couple of sites on what to use as IC's. So far I have some of the parts already.

- Decade counter 74HC192
- Display Decoder 74LS47
- 3mm LED's (to use 3 LEDs per segment)
- 150 ohms resistors
- 100 ohms resistors
- 0.1 uF capacitors
- 0.33 uF cap
- 47nF ca
- LM7805 Volt Reg
- 9V DC power supply
- 4 pins tact push switches

Could someone please make a Schematic Diagram for this?

Thanks so much.

Barbaro

barbaro

Jul 11, 2011
I really need HELP as Im newbie in elctronics. This will be my first simple project.

Please let me know how can I put this project together. Any new suggestion using other IC's is much appreciated.

thx...barbaro

TBennettcc

Dec 4, 2010
I suggest you choose a simpler project to start.

As a first step, I would recommend reading all of the material on this page:

http://www.opamp-electronics.com/tutorials/dc_theory.htm

Then grab your battery, a switch (single-pole, single-throw should work fine), a transistor, a resistor for the base of the transistor, an LED, a proper resistor for the LED (more on that here), and follow the second schematic here:

http://electtest-karim.blogspot.com/2010/10/blog-post_23.html

After that, try this simple 555 timer circuit, and make the LEDs alternate turning on and off... (It's the second circuit on the page, under the heading "Basic LED flasher circuit using NE555 timer IC"):

http://wild-bohemian.com/electronics/flasher.html