Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Elapsed time recording device

mekal

Jan 25, 2013
Hello everyone! I am trying to make a electronic time recording device. Thought I might find some people with knowledge on this fourm. Here's what I am trying to make.

A device that:
Records elapsed time every time power is supplied to this device.

When power is turned off, the device saves the last recorded time, and when powered on again picks up at the previously saved time.

Have programable times that the device can send an output signal.

Something with a reset feature also that can start the time back at 0.

Does anybody know of any electrical devices that can accomplish this?

I am an electronic newbie. Help please!

Thanks Michael

CocaCola

Apr 7, 2012
I doubt you will find an over the counter device but this is simple enough to do with a micro and a real time clock IC... But, being a newbie you will have a learning curve and an initial investment...

mekal

Jan 25, 2013
Thanks for the information. Looks like I have some studying a head of me!

mekal

Jan 25, 2013
CocaCola. Do you have an email address where I can send you a private message concerning this subject. I am not a stocker or anything lol. Just want to talk one on one with someone with electronic knowledge. I cant send PMs due to me low post count. Send me your email via Private message if you decide to do so. Thanks! Michael

KrisBlueNZ

Sadly passed away in 2015
Nov 28, 2011
Hi Michael.

FYI I suspect (don't know for sure) that CC will want to keep any discussions on the public forum where they may be of value to other users. Generally if you want private one-on-one help you have to pay for it! We are all volunteers here.

CocaCola

Apr 7, 2012
Michael pretty much what Kris said, unless you are looking to contract me to make said device or contracting me to assist in making said device I would prefer to keep everything in the open so everyone learns...