Maker Pro
Maker Pro

1V audio burst every OTHER pushbutton

devin

Jul 28, 2015
Hello all!

I am trying to build a circuit which emits a 1V high frequency audio signal (maybe 10kHz?) for about 5ms every OTHER time a pushbutton is depressed. Can a 555 be configured in this way? Or what is the simplest, most inexpensive way to accomplish this? I am a complete beginner here, but I have been tasked with a very specific project and would greatly appreciate some help!

Thanks!!

Laplace

Apr 4, 2010
A functional diagram of this circuit would have the pushbutton switch (properly de-bounced) driving the clock input of a flip-flop, the Q output of the FF triggers a 555 monostable producing a 5ms pulse which gates a 10kHz signal being generated by a second 555.

CDRIVE

Hauling 10' pipe on a Trek Shift3
May 8, 2012
What is it about the 555 that continues to always tweak my interest and draw me to those threads? Take this thread for example. LL's reply involves debouncing the switch and a logic block (FF) chip. All logical stuff but as usual it gets me thinking "Can I do this exclusively with 555's"? My gut says yes. ;)

Chris

devin

Jul 28, 2015
Hey guys! I've been learning a lot since I first posted (I have absolutely no background in this stuff!) and I have a slightly altered version of what I'm looking to accomplish:

I need to build a circuit which emits a 5ms 10kHz sine-ified tone at an adjustable output voltage from 0-1.4V and has an adjustable delay from 0-100ms, triggered solely whenever a 9V battery input through a hall effect sensor drops from 9V (or any voltage?) to zero.

What do y'all think??

Laplace

Apr 4, 2010
What do y'all think?
I think you should draw a functional block diagram for this circuit, and post it here. Indicate in particular which Hall effect sensor you have chosen to work with.

devin

Jul 28, 2015