Maker Pro
Maker Pro

hardware learning

Ped

Jul 2, 2016
Hello all
I am an electronics engineer and my doubt here is in my under graduate i was learning all about electronics theoritically , but now i need to know things practically by designing some hardware models how can i start this?? what are the things i need? And what are the books i need to refer? It would be great if any one helps.....
Thanks in advance
I

Bluejets

Oct 5, 2014
In my experience, theory was the requirement for design.
You could look at places like Talking Electronics but it is more theory with practical building circuits if the latter is what you mean you need.

hevans1944

Hop - AC8NS
Jun 21, 2012
If you are currently employed in an area using electronics design, the best thing you could do is find a mentor to direct you. I was very fortunate to have a mentor when I started my career, a fellow employee super-technician who did engineering design without a college degree. His most important advice to me was to continue my part-time studies and get an engineering degree. It took ten long years, in the meantime raising four children and providing an income for my family, but I stuck with it. In addition to my formal studies, I had the opportunity to work as a technician in a well-equipped electronics laboratory. I also had an electronics workbench at home, but the difference between hobby electronics and commercial electronics equipment is huge. I eventually did most of my "hobby" work after-hours at my employer.