Maker Pro
Maker Pro

I need someone to help identify the layout of this board.

DonkeyFlem

Jul 30, 2018
Hello,
my monitor no longer works due to a faulty switch. I've tried repairing but have no success.
It has no switch board anymore due to a severed connection.
The monitor works fine. The only issue I have is getting it to turn on.
Would it be possible to install a new switch or induce it to power up and leave it on?
I am sorry for lack of better terms and information. I am only getting into modifying PCB and soldering so this is a whole new world to me.

I've attached pictured of the board below.

Many thanks,
Owen.

Attachments

• IMG_20180730_162953.jpg
    IMG_20180730_162953.jpg
    298.4 KB · Views: 48
  • IMG_20180730_162949.jpg
    IMG_20180730_162949.jpg
    222.2 KB · Views: 41

Kabelsalat

Jul 5, 2011
I really didn't quite get the problem.

Are your wall adapter gone?

Does the power adapter plug loose and need to be soldered back again?

None of the issues above normally requires a schematic.

So you use the term "switch" - probably wrong word as that indicates:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Switch

DonkeyFlem

Jul 30, 2018
I really didn't quite get the problem.

Are your wall adapter gone?

Does the power adapter plug loose and need to be soldered back again?

None of the issues above normally requires a schematic.

So you use the term "switch" - probably wrong word as that indicates:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Switch
Sorry that's my bad. The power adapter works fine. It's the power button (what I was calling a switch that is faulty). I can hook up the monitor and it will recieve power but I have no actual way of turning it on. I was hoping to solder a new switch. I just don't know what joints I would need to solder to make this happen

Alec_t

Jul 7, 2015
The problem may not be caused by the power button itself, but rather by the electronics which checks whether the button has been pressed.