Maker Pro
Maker Pro

I Want to Create a Revolutionary Table Fan!

Simply Me

Apr 24, 2022
What are your Advices regarding the materials needed for a Fan? Please Note that I am a beginner.

Martaine2005

May 12, 2015
What’s a revolutionary fan?
Will it have fan blades?
Battery powered or mains?
Plastic or metal?
Super duper circuitry to auto switch on?
Speed settings?
I’m afraid you’ll have to give us more details of your planned fan.

Martin

Harald Kapp

Nov 17, 2011
Revolutionary as in extraordinary, new? Or revolutionary as in rotating?

Simply Me

Apr 24, 2022
I am New to electronics and electrical field. So to start with, I am trying to make 1/10th energy consumption fan compared to a BLDC Fan.

Harald Kapp

Nov 17, 2011
New to electronics and have no idea which materials to use?
Do you have any idea how you are going to reduce the power dissipation?
Professionals in the field would be happy if they achieved a 10 % reduction! Your goal is 90 % without knowing how to go about it? Good luck.

Simply Me

Apr 24, 2022
I must learn from the scratch but my goal will always be higher. I Hope to be the leader in the field for next 5 years. I know it's hard but my mind says to go for it. I hope this forum helps me gain knowledge. Thank you in advance!

Martaine2005

May 12, 2015
Nothing wrong with a dream but you need physics, science, math and electronics to achieve yours.
And to be a leader in the field within 5 years? You better start studying.

Martin

Simply Me

Apr 24, 2022
I said I want to be the leader in the market for 5 years. Not 5 years time taken to achieve this goal. I don't know how much time I will take to achei e this goal. Thank you

Can you tell me minimum budget to make this possible? I know it depends but still a rough amount

Last edited by a moderator:

kellys_eye

Jun 25, 2010
So.... 'we' provide all the technical details, offer design ideas and, potentially, creatre a new device that you can exploit and make money from?

Errrr...... no.