Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Help Understanding Simulation Errors

Natustell

Feb 6, 2023
I'm new to KiCad and I'm using it for work. I built my circuit with SPICE models (or so I think) and I am being bombarded with a litany of errors the moment the simulation starts. I have used LTSpice before, but it was much "plug and play". I followed a beginner tutorial to help me create my circuit.

Note: No compatibility mode selected!

warning, can't find model '<no_net>' from line

ra? <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> 0 <no_net> /v_cs_n /v_cs_p_s /v_cs_p_s /v_vs_c /v_vs_c <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> unconnected-_m_sw-pad2_ <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> 40

Circuit: KiCad schematic

Error on line 11 or its substitute:

ra? <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> 0 <no_net> /v_cs_n /v_cs_p_s /v_cs_p_s /v_vs_c /v_vs_c <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> unconnected-_m_sw-pad2_ <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> <no_net> 40

unknown parameter (<no_net>)

Background thread stopped with timeout = 0

Error: circuit not parsed.

I researched this as much as possible, and I have no idea what anything here means. "Error on line 11 or its substitute:" is especially confusing because I never wrote or saw and code directly.

I wish I could share the sketch, but I am not the owner. I can give abstracted descriptions of it as necessary and that's it. I had to change the name of the sketch to "KiCad schematic" after I read the error message so you can imagine how little information I can give.

Somethings I will say initially:

It's purpose is to send a current pulse to a device many times and measure the resistance across it over time.

It contains a microcontroller that is simulated as just a resistor.