Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Bluetooth and Radio Frequency?

Electronics.Lover

Jul 26, 2014
Hi, I am having a concept here and I would like to know whether is possible to work or not. I would like my smartphone to be connected to a bluetooth receiver and then I want the data to be transformed into radio frequency wave.

Hence, my car radio receiver will be able to play the song from my smartphone. I hope you get what I meant. In summarized,
Song from smartphone -> bluetooth receiver -> radio freq transmitter -> my car radio freq receiver.

For your information, my car is a old car, no built in bluetooth device.

I am having a Arduino Uno and I am new to it. Any advice or guide or reference to get my project started off?

*Please help me to think a suitable title fpr this thread*

BobK

Jan 5, 2010
You can by FM transmitters that plug into the headphone jack and do exactly what you want. No need for Bluetooth.

Bob

Gryd3

Jun 25, 2014
If Bluetooth is absolutely required... you may have to link a 'Bluetooth to 3.5mm' adaptor to an FM transmitter mentioned by Bob.
You may get lucky and find a product pre-made, but I have not seen them yet.

Electronics.Lover

Jul 26, 2014
You can by FM transmitters that plug into the headphone jack and do exactly what you want. No need for Bluetooth.

Bob

The bluetooth is to make the song play wireless-ly without any cable attached to my smartphone btw. With a cable always attached is quite troublesome.

Electronics.Lover

Jul 26, 2014
If Bluetooth is absolutely required... you may have to link a 'Bluetooth to 3.5mm' adaptor to an FM transmitter mentioned by Bob.
You may get lucky and find a product pre-made, but I have not seen them yet.

Yes there is no such pre-made, yet maybe. So I am thinking of making myself one and at the same time learn how it works too.

Arduino + Blutooth module HC-06 = 3.5mm jack

3.5mm jack + RF transmitter = songs get played in my car from my smartphone :D

Electronics.Lover

Jul 26, 2014