Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Can someone help me identify this electronic component

jayad

Apr 28, 2022
Hello there
Newbie here. Found this component while cleaning the garage, battery still attached to it. Trying to find out what it is and if I can safely discard.

I first thought maybe a broken keyfob, but keyfobs generally do not have a battery soldered to it.

Thanks to all in advance for helping me.
12345678.jpg 123456789.jpg

davenn

Sep 5, 2009
Hello there
Newbie here. Found this component while cleaning the garage, battery still attached to it. Trying to find out what it is and if I can safely discard.

I first thought maybe a broken keyfob, but keyfobs generally do not have a battery soldered to it.

Thanks to all in advance for helping me.
View attachment 55015 View attachment 55016

you want to know component or unit ? be more specific :) :)

the "component" wrapped in yellow is a battery

anything else, please specify

jayad

Apr 28, 2022
you want to know component or unit ? be more specific :) :)

the "component" wrapped in yellow is a battery

anything else, please specify

Hi Dave

I wanted to know what the unit is. I thought it was the remote control for a LED strip light but it turns out it is not.

jayad

Apr 28, 2022
Bump. Anyone? Still trying to identify this thing.

Old gaming console with rechargeable button battery soldered in? Battery probably too weak for that?
The SW-200 - is that a ball/tilt switch? Would that indicate a device that requires to have functionality in different physical positions ie horizontal/vertical?

jayad

Apr 28, 2022
Hi Davenn
What do you mean how much bigger is the board? That is the board. It is not any bigger. That is the entire setup I found and took a front and back picture.