Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Cascading dc to dc converter with H bridge

danish

Aug 18, 2014
11
Joined
Aug 18, 2014
Messages
11
I have designed a dc to dc converter and an H bridge in proteus and I want to cascade them. I want to ask how to cascade dc to dc converter with H-bridge.
 

Arouse1973

Adam
Dec 18, 2013
5,178
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
5,178
What do you mean cascade them? Do you mean connect them together? Can you tell us a bit more about your circuit and what it does. Post the schematics you have here also.
Adam
 

danish

Aug 18, 2014
11
Joined
Aug 18, 2014
Messages
11
What do you mean cascade them? Do you mean connect them together? Can you tell us a bit more about your circuit and what it does. Post the schematics you have here also.
Adam
Hi Adam
yes I want to connect dc to dc converter with h bridge. i have designed separately and now I want to connect them together.
 

Arouse1973

Adam
Dec 18, 2013
5,178
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
5,178
And can you answer the other question and post a schematic?
Adam
 

danish

Aug 18, 2014
11
Joined
Aug 18, 2014
Messages
11
Hi adam! I have uploaded the schematics for the converter and h bridge. Please have a look on it.
 

Attachments

  • pic.pdf
    85.9 KB · Views: 119

Arouse1973

Adam
Dec 18, 2013
5,178
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
5,178
Is the DC boost convertor suppose to power up the H-Bridge? If so then just connect the output of the DC to DC to the positive supply rail of the H-Bridge. What is the H-Bridge doing, you haven't said or is it secret MI5 stuff? Also I can't see any feedback, you should have some to control the voltage on the output.
Adam
 

danish

Aug 18, 2014
11
Joined
Aug 18, 2014
Messages
11
Is the DC boost convertor suppose to power up the H-Bridge? If so then just connect the output of the DC to DC to the positive supply rail of the H-Bridge. What is the H-Bridge doing, you haven't said or is it secret MI5 stuff? Also I can't see any feedback, you should have some to control the voltage on the output.
Adam
this h bridge is used to shift the output voltage on bot positive and negative). This is a power up converter and I have also tried to connect the output of dc to dc converter to positive supply of h-bridge but I didn't any output.
 

Arouse1973

Adam
Dec 18, 2013
5,178
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
5,178
Show us the whole circuit diagram. We can't answer you without seeing it.
Adam
 

danish

Aug 18, 2014
11
Joined
Aug 18, 2014
Messages
11
I have uploaded schematics for both the circuits. Upper one is for DC to DC converter and lower is H-bridge. now I want to connect them together.
 

Arouse1973

Adam
Dec 18, 2013
5,178
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
5,178
I have seen this circuit before. You were told to go and look at what a H bridge was I think.
Adam
 

Arouse1973

Adam
Dec 18, 2013
5,178
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
5,178
Yes I just checked and you were asked by Steve . So stop wasting my time and if you want anymore help then listen and do as you are told. Your circuit is not a H Bridge and god knows where you got that circuit from. You have enoyed me and by just changing your thread title did you think you would get some one to say it was ok.
 
Top