Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Cicuit board design

yammers

Jul 14, 2018
Hi there i am a complete novice and was wondering if there is anyone out there who can help me design a circuit board schematic.

i am looking for something that will include the followng

1. in puts for connecting solar panels to it and usb input for chariging
2 lithium iron charging
3 protection for the solar panel and battery
4 5v booster with usb output for connecting to a 5v usb led light strip

led lights would come on when natural light would disappears and capacitors to help store charged power to help power lights in winter

this is for a garden solar led light project

I have seen boards that have the charging such as the tp4036 and booster as individual boards but not combined,

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
First step is to design the circuit. Have you done that?

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
Ok then you need to design a circuit first. A PCB is only designed after you have the circuit.

Do you know:
  1. The amount of energy you wish to store in a full charge,
  2. The battery voltage (effectively defined by the number of cells in series),
  3. Your maximum load current, and
  4. Details of the solar panels?
Did you say you also want to charge this device from USB? (Your point 1)

kellys_eye

Jun 25, 2010
No cause i dont know how to do this
Just a point of note - what you are requesting (i.e. for 'us' to do the design work) would usually cost upwards of £75-£150/hour from professional services.

This is not something that the forum is meant for although there may be some willing members prepared to do this for you - they may even request payment too!

What we're more likely to do is help you achieve the end result by your own means which will result in us giving you as much information as necessary for YOU to finish the job.

If you're here expecting a 'turn-key' solution you may be disappointed.