Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Combine multiple variable energy sources for constant energy output?

LDrechsler

Nov 27, 2011
Hi,

So, I'm new to this forum...and electronics in general. I've done a little work with Arduino microcontrollers and have same basic knowledge of electronics (volts, amps, ohms, etc).

I have this project in my head that combines wind, hydro, and solar power to create a stable 120V, 60Hz output. The first stage of my project is to simply use a PV cell, home-made water wheel connected to a small hobby AC motor, and a home-made wind turbine connected to another small hobby AC motor.

Is there a pre-made device that can combine all the different sources into a single output? Could it be something a beginner might build?

Thanks for your help

Lorien

timothy48342

Nov 28, 2011
I am brand new to the forum, too. I am not an expert here by a long-longshot, but since your post is a few hour old, you need someone to say SOMEthing. (your post has interest to me becaue of my interest in extracting enery from nature)

I probably can't help much but... Who knows, maybe I will give some missinformation and someone will chime in to correct my error and end up helping you. HA! (Also a "bump" for you.)