Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Constant voltage increment circuit

Yogesh Baj

Sep 25, 2017
I am a civil engineer and hence dont know anything about electronics so please help me. I need a circuit or a device which increases voltage for -250mv to +250mv at a rate of 0.1 mv/second

AnalogKid

Jun 10, 2015
We need more details about your question.

Are you talking about a circuit that takes in input voltage of -250 mV and translates it to an output voltage of +250 mV?

Are you talking about a circuit that produces a voltage ramp from -250 mV to +250 mV?

Something else?

If the circuit has an external input, what is that input coming from? A sensor of some type, another circuit, etc?

What does the output of the circuit do? Does it drive a motor controller, an alarm system, etc?

ak

BobK

Jan 5, 2010
"increases voltage ... at a rate of...." sounds like a description of a ramp to me.

My questions would be:

What starts the ramp?
What does it do after it hits the max?
What is the load on the output?

Bob

Yogesh Baj

Sep 25, 2017
input voltage can be any constant power supply source but the output voltage should be a increasing voltage at the rate of 1mv/sec starting from -250mV and ending at 250mV.

davenn

Sep 5, 2009
input voltage can be any constant power supply source but the output voltage should be a increasing voltage at the rate of 1mv/sec starting from -250mV and ending at 250mV.

1mV / sec or 0.1mV / sec as in your first post ?

and what answers to the other questions you were asked ?

the more you help us, the easier it is for us to help you

Yogesh Baj

Sep 25, 2017
0.1mV/sec would best but is this is not possible then 1mV/sec can also work.