Maker Pro
Maker Pro

DE-LM106 GLCD

juantravel

May 14, 2010
I have ran into another problem. :) When dont I lol. Well I got a hold of a GLCD model de-lm106. This is my first time programming a glcd and there are 3 pins that I don't know recognize. One is "Vo:Operating Voltage for lcd Driver"(pin 3), second is "Vee: Supply Voltage for lcd drive"(pin 18) , Third is "enable trigger" (pin 6). If anyone got the extra time help me with it.

Thanks, juan

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
LMGTFY

First hit. Just one page pdf. Lower right corner. Try using 5V for both.

On that same datasheeet you'll find that all the pins you are interested in connect to a chip labelled S6B0107. Google for that. Again, it's the first hit. A longer datasheet, but you should find what you need.

juantravel

May 14, 2010
DE-LM106

I did find the long datasheet butIm not understanding what the pins do.

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
See the electrical characteristics on page 13.

Vss, Vdd and Vee are defined (It looks like Vee of -5V would be appropriate) Vee is a little confusing. In the absolute max ratings (page 12) it is actually somewhat clearer.

For V0, read page 22. It is shown as V0L/R since there are 2, one for the left side and one for the right (I assume) probably due to the fact that there are 2 segment drivers. It looks like you connect it to Vdd.

It looks from the S6B0107 diagram that E is connected to the S6B0108's. So looking at their datasheet...

Enable signal.
Write mode (R/W = L) ® data of DB<0:7> is latched at the
falling edge of E.
Read mode (R/W = H) ® DB<0:7> appears the reading data
while E is at high level

So E determines if you're reading or writing data.

However, I would advise you to contact Sure Electronics. They are pretty good at answering questions about their products. I'd be surprised if they couldn't assist.