Maker Pro
Maker Pro

four way traffic lights - help

Shms

Dec 3, 2016
1
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
1
Hi All

I try to execute this circuit in real time but it doesn't work

http://circuitdigest.com/fullimage?i=circuitdiagram/Traffic-Light-Circui...

please tell me the error ( it doesn't work , no Leds lighting )

here is my design on proteus

Ashampoo_Snap_2016_12_03_18h06m26s_005.png
 

Arouse1973

Adam
Dec 18, 2013
5,177
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
5,177
Have a look at the data sheet for the device and see how much current it can source. This will give you the answer I hope.
Adam
 

duke37

Jan 9, 2011
5,364
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
5,364
A 4017 needs power on pin 16.
R6 is connected between ground and ground.
 

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Moderator
Jan 21, 2010
25,505
Joined
Jan 21, 2010
Messages
25,505
Also R4.

I suspect the ground symbols are incorrect and should be removed.

Also, for the red LEDs on the left, the connection of the yellow LEDs should be above both red LEDs rather than between them.
 

73's de Edd

Aug 21, 2015
3,365
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Messages
3,365
4017s #8 is also saying " Pleeeeeeez connect me ! . . .to the negative battery buss "

Looks like there will be a bit of brightness disparity in certain combinations.
 

Arouse1973

Adam
Dec 18, 2013
5,177
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
5,177
4017s #8 is also saying " Pleeeeeeez connect me ! . . .to the negative battery buss "

Looks like there will be a bit of brightness disparity in certain combinations.

Some devices in the library of modern capture packages for some reason don't have the power connections shown. You set them up in the properties of the part. Probably the most stupid thing I have come across. All pins in my opinion should be visible and connected. Maybe I am old fashioned where it's ok if the schematic looks nice and tidy, we won't add any messy connections like the power rails :) Or the OP made the part and forgot them lol

Cheers
Adam
 
Top