Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Help to reduce this schematic price (beginner)

Gediminas

Nov 24, 2015
Hello,
please give me some advice in how to reduce price for this crossover I designed.

First, a little background. I am completely new to electronics, but while ago I had little free time and started building sub-woofer, was not planning anything difficult, but during process I got more and more complicated (and interesting). With help of few members of this community (very big thanks to: Gryd3, dorke and BobK) I got some basic knowledge and understanding which I used to put this schematic up.
kolonele naujausia.png
Components list:
Inductors Capacitors
L1 19.1mH C1 66.31 uF
L2 19.1mH C2 198.94 uF
L3 6.37mH C3 265.25 uF
L4 0.32mH C4 4.42 uF
L5 1.91mH C5 13.26 uF
L6 0.42mH C6 4.42 uF

Problem is that then I showed it in my local electronic components store, they told me that it would be approximately around 150 euros to build. That is way to much for me to pay, especially keeping in my that it is my first project...

As far as I understand, this enormous price adds up because they don't have anything close to first 3 inductors I need, I can order them, but they will cost around 130 euros. And that is only for first 3 components needed...

In my understanding to overcome this problem I need to change something in my schematic or find cheaper alternative.

I searched ebay and found this: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2x-Radial...hash=item3ce2de63c2:m:m6qvxQQR6OL0UyPrXrgtQLA
Are they suitable for my diagram?

Also are these conductor suitable either? http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Radial-Al...hash=item3ccf1025cc:m:m5IwVRuQT_FhEXMv28sOJTQ

Any help appreciated

Gryd3

Jun 25, 2014
Hello,
please give me some advice in how to reduce price for this crossover I designed.