Maker Pro
Maker Pro

How to open menu of Hotel Phillips TV model 32HFL3663S/F7

Martaine2005

May 12, 2015
4,351
Joined
May 12, 2015
Messages
4,351
Clearly they don't want anybody having access to the menu.
Setup is done SOLELY with a SPECIAL remote and/or USB cloning.

The Manual states:
ACCESSING THE SETUP MENU:
To access and adjust the setup functions, YOU MUST USE A
SPECIAL SETUP REMOTE CONTROL (not provided with the
TV) IN THE RC5 SETUP MODE. All the following instructions
assume the use of a setup remote control in the RC5 Setup
mode.

If you have the TV, open it to see if hidden service buttons are inside.

Martin
 

Naveed syed

May 25, 2021
4
Joined
May 25, 2021
Messages
4
Thank to provide me valuable information but you did not mentioned which type model I have to buy remote which having a RC5 setup for Philips model 32HFL3663S / F7 hotel type tv
 

Martaine2005

May 12, 2015
4,351
Joined
May 12, 2015
Messages
4,351
Page 6 of the manual that I linked to above says:

Note:
The optional setup remote control is not included in the box. Contact your
Philips authorized agent or dealer to purchase the setup remote control.
Setup remote control might differ from the illustration.

Martin
 

Naveed syed

May 25, 2021
4
Joined
May 25, 2021
Messages
4
Sir ;

I can buy it from Amazon or Ebay they are selling master remote with RC5 set up but problem is my T.V model # did not find for compatibility list of these remote .I contact Phillips center they refused to provide any information and they doesn't want to tell me which team or company is selling these hospital Tv Set.
 

Martaine2005

May 12, 2015
4,351
Joined
May 12, 2015
Messages
4,351
I can't help other than supply you with the information I can find.
This Wiki page has some very good information on RC5 commands.
The Amazon universal remote might well work. It will be a matter of trying.


Martin
 

Naveed syed

May 25, 2021
4
Joined
May 25, 2021
Messages
4
I have Philip Hotel TV model 32 HFL 3663 S / F7 and not able to scan free TV channels because it was blocked by hotel owner or Phillip company. I checked on YouTube telling codes applied all are failed. Some told me use Guest remote some said use master remote but telling model of the remote . Any one can help me
 
Top