Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Ir2110 attempts

yummymetalman

Dec 31, 2022
7
Joined
Dec 31, 2022
Messages
7
Hi guys.. im oliver. Im just new and not knowledgeable enough in the behavior of the ir2110.. i have a problem in my circuit.. im trying to make a class d amp using the ir2110.. but im testing it for now in the ltspice with the use of pulse signals from two voltage sources. Each have a dead time(Lin, Hin).. it is working with the supply of 100 volts using irfb4227 mosfet.. i have an output of pulse signal which is ok..

But the thing is, how am i gonna make an output that starts from 0v, -100v to +100v or from 0v, +100v to -100v from my half bridge config mosfets? Or shall we say, how make it that has an alternating pulse output from both positive to negative supply voltage swings vise versa?

I have attached a files to make things clear.. i maybe incorrect in making the circuit that is why im refering to you guys!! Thank you so much for the help!
 

Attachments

  • IR2110_lib.txt
    1.4 KB · Views: 1
  • IR2110.sub.txt
    28 KB · Views: 1
  • 20230101_214538.jpg
    20230101_214538.jpg
    184.6 KB · Views: 13
  • 20230101_214436.jpg
    20230101_214436.jpg
    232.7 KB · Views: 13
  • 20230101_214417.jpg
    20230101_214417.jpg
    224.4 KB · Views: 6
  • 20230101_214358.jpg
    20230101_214358.jpg
    220.5 KB · Views: 9
  • 20230101_214222.jpg
    20230101_214222.jpg
    157.2 KB · Views: 13

kellys_eye

Jun 25, 2010
6,514
Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
6,514
The common junction of V1 and V2 needs to be connected to 0V(ground) reference.
 

Alec_t

Jul 7, 2015
3,647
Joined
Jul 7, 2015
Messages
3,647
Welcome to maker.pro!
Please post your asc file.
 

yummymetalman

Dec 31, 2022
7
Joined
Dec 31, 2022
Messages
7
The common junction of V1 and V2 needs to be connected to 0V(ground) reference.
I already contacted the two on the ground which gives me have of the dual supply rail which is correct but i still wanna know how to implement the neg to pos rail to make an alternating voltage swing
 

Harald Kapp

Moderator
Moderator
Nov 17, 2011
13,769
Joined
Nov 17, 2011
Messages
13,769
@kellys_eye : Usually one would make this connection as shown. But in this case this gnd connection will short circuit V2 whose negative end is also connected to gnd.

This page shows an application circuit using 2 × 24 V power sources which can be replaced by the required 100 V sources. The short circuit is avoided:
1672662027604.png
Q1 connects R3 across B1, thus the signal at net R3(2) (blue arrow) is positive.
Q2 connects R3 across B2, thus the signal at net R3(2) (blue arrow) is negative.

@yummymetalman : Note that B1 and B2 need to be floating (floating = no connection other than shown in the application) with respect to the power supply of the IR2210 and the signal generating source.
 
Last edited:

yummymetalman

Dec 31, 2022
7
Joined
Dec 31, 2022
Messages
7
@kellys_eye : Usually one would make this connection as shown. But in this case this gnd connection will short circuit V2 whose negative end is also connected to gnd.

This page shows an application circuit using 2 × 25 V power sources which can be replaced by the required 100 V sources. The short circuit is avoided:
View attachment 57543
Q1 connects R3 across B1, thus the signal at net R3(2) (blue arrow) is positive.
Q2 connects R3 across B2, thus the signal at net R3(2) (blue arrow) is negative.

@yummymetalman : Note that B1 and B2 need to be floating (floating = no connection other than shown in the application) with respect to the power supply of the IR2210 and the signal generating source.
@Harald Kapp
Thank you.. i tried it but still not working. If its ok with you, can you please make a circuit out of my schematic i place earlier pls.?
 

kellys_eye

Jun 25, 2010
6,514
Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
6,514
Remove the wire shown here:
 

Attachments

  • Remove the wire.png
    Remove the wire.png
    202.7 KB · Views: 4

Harald Kapp

Moderator
Moderator
Nov 17, 2011
13,769
Joined
Nov 17, 2011
Messages
13,769
Add 1:
What is V)N005) and V(noo7)? These node names (n005, n007) are mewaningless to us as we can't see which nodes these are. Use node labels like so
1672729176205.png

to identify the nodes. These will then show up in the plot as V(out) in this example.

Add2:
What you want to see is the voltaeg across the load resistor R3. This can't be shown as a smple node voltage since node voltages are always with reference to GND, but R3 is not connected to GND any more. You need to use the differential voltage probe like so:
1672729510524.png
To do this, hover the mouse over out1, press the left mouse button, then drag the indicator to out2 while holding the left mouse button pressed. Release the left mouse button once the second indicator appears.
 
Top