Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Is transistor faulty or something else amiss

Devnode

Jul 13, 2015
Hi, all.
I trust you are all doing great. I saw this transmitter circuit at this link,http//www.instructables.com/longrangefmtransmitter. So i wanted to give it a try. I build it on vero board and at first i could not find any ac signal any where but after some time i could trace at up to my second transistor, Q2. However i can find signal at the base and emitter but not at the collector of Q2. i have gone over this countless times looking for any sign of mistake but found none both are 2n3904 and the first one works okay. I am totally at loss as to what the cause can be. Can anyone please help.It is my first time to try radio so i'm a bit out of dept here.
I tried to add a pic or two but it would not upload so i opted for the link. I hope it is okay.
Thank You so much in advance.
Devnode

Devnode

Jul 13, 2015
Hi, all.
I trust you are all doing great. I saw this transmitter circuit at this link,http//www.instructables.com/longrangefmtransmitter. So i wanted to give it a try. I build it on vero board and at first i could not find any ac signal any where but after some time i could trace at up to my second transistor, Q2. However i can find signal at the base and emitter but not at the collector of Q2. i have gone over this countless times looking for any sign of mistake but found none both are 2n3904 and the first one works okay. I am totally at loss as to what the cause can be. Can anyone please help.It is my first time to try radio so i'm a bit out of dept here.
I tried to add a pic or two but it would not upload so i opted for the link. I hope it is okay.
Thank You so much in advance.
Devnode
Your link leads to a 404 :(
Hi. Harald. This is the one https://www.instructables.com/id/The-Ultimate-FM-Transmitter/ . I Am very sorry for wasting your time.

Martaine2005

May 12, 2015
You should really test it out of circuit. Other components can affect the readings.

Martin

Devnode