Maker Pro
Maker Pro

LED lamp isnt working, but want to try fix it!

Dylan Lie

Nov 17, 2016
So I've owned this cheap lamp for quite a while now but it suddenly stopped working on me. It has sentimental value so I want to try fix it myself, so please help me! It is a rechargable lamp, so it has a rechargable battery, along with an adaptor cable, and a switch to turn it on/off without having to connect the adaptor. I'm not sure what's wrong with it but I have seen the LED's flash for a split second when I try to plug it in, but it just won't charge and light up like it used to. I've opened it up and haven't spotted any faults in the wires and joints etc, so I'm not sure if it's just the battery.. I'm not very good at electronics but do know my basics in how to connect and solder the components together. I don't remember how to identify the components tho so I've attached pictures of the circuit and the lamp. I'm happy to replace all the components and rewire everything but I don't actually know what the components are precisely... Please give me advice on what I should do and I'll try my best to fix it. Much appreciated guys!15101807_1451346954912189_1912123283_o.jpg 15145047_1451346988245519_424733768_o.jpg 15145286_1451346934912191_634506926_o.jpg 15146857_1451346981578853_1792652663_o.jpg 15146907_1451346998245518_557891282_o.jpg 15152523_1451346944912190_809952665_o.jpg

KTW

Feb 22, 2015
I've owned this cheap lamp for quite a while now
More than likely the battery won't take a charge any longer.
You'll need a volt meter to test the output of the charger and the battery voltage.
If the charger is putting out voltage to charge the battery then the battery is toast and you'll need to replace it.

Dylan Lie

Nov 17, 2016
More than likely the battery won't take a charge any longer.
You'll need a volt meter to test the output of the charger and the battery voltage.