Maker Pro
Maker Pro

LM317 2N3055 Variable Circuit Problems

heavyfletch2nd

Jun 27, 2016
Hi all I am a noob learning and having trouble with building a new power supplyScreenshot_2016-08-14-17-13-51.png Screenshot_2016-08-14-19-38-46.png i got all the parts needed and built it . i have had it running but it constantly runs with adjust lm317 and 10k pot not working am i missing somthing simple in this circuit that i just dont understand . could anyone explain the components their size and pins and the gnd points . The transformer i am using puts out 16v ac off load after connecting to my built circuit i get 22v dc at my output and the adjust is not working at all mabe a point of a volt only 20160814_172914.jpg

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
Where did you get that circuit from?

I think you'll find the correct circuit in the LM317 datasheet.

davenn

Sep 5, 2009
Where did you get that circuit from?

I think you'll find the correct circuit in the LM317 datasheet.

uh huh

gotta be one of the worse drawn ones I have seen. It's been drawn in a very unconventional way
took me a few moments to check the pins connections and realise that the 317 was actually wired ok
just drawn badly

heavyfletch2nd

Jun 27, 2016