Maker Pro
Maker Pro

LTspice boost circuit simulation

Michael Yang

Mar 2, 2018
4
Joined
Mar 2, 2018
Messages
4
Hi everyone here,
I am trying to simulate a simple boost circuit with Cree SiC mosfet and TI gate driver model. But the simulation always stops after about 20ns run. Could anyone help me fix this problem? the Ltspice file is attached. Thanks a lot in advance.
 

Attachments

  • Boost circuit with SiC Fet.asc
    55.8 KB · Views: 88

Harald Kapp

Moderator
Moderator
Nov 17, 2011
13,728
Joined
Nov 17, 2011
Messages
13,728
You will have to supply your libraries along with the .asc file, otherwise your componnets will not show and can't be simulated by others.
We have a collection of LTSPICE tricks, especially this one may help here.
 

Michael Yang

Mar 2, 2018
4
Joined
Mar 2, 2018
Messages
4
You will have to supply your libraries along with the .asc file, otherwise your componnets will not show and can't be simulated by others.
We have a collection of LTSPICE tricks, especially this one may help here.
You will have to supply your libraries along with the .asc file, otherwise your componnets will not show and can't be simulated by others.
We have a collection of LTSPICE tricks, especially this one may help here.
Hi Harald, thank you for replying.
I think i have included the component text information in the .asc. It should be able to work.
But here are the SiC Fet and gate driver model in case it doesnt work
 

Attachments

  • simulation.zip
    14.5 KB · Views: 36

Alec_t

Jul 7, 2015
3,591
Joined
Jul 7, 2015
Messages
3,591
Can you post the .asy files for the symbols?
 

Michael Yang

Mar 2, 2018
4
Joined
Mar 2, 2018
Messages
4
Can you post the .asy files for the symbols?
Sorry, my bad. This file included the symbols for mosfet and gate driver. I hope it works. Thank you very much.
 

Attachments

  • simulation including symbols.zip
    15.6 KB · Views: 18

Alec_t

Jul 7, 2015
3,591
Joined
Jul 7, 2015
Messages
3,591
The .asc file netlist contains references to paths on your C drive, which are preventig the sim from running on my PC :(.
 
Top