Maker Pro
Maker Pro

modified sinewave ups

Status
Not open for further replies.

malikshahid06

May 26, 2012
my final year project is modified sine wave ups by using high frequency transformer.........i m facing problems in its simulation.........plz help me if someone has done its simulation

donkey

Feb 26, 2011
welcome malik. what problems are you encountering?
what schematic are you using ?
we need details to provide better answers

malikshahid06

May 26, 2012
i m trying to make a ups.......it would take 12V dc and convert it into 24V ac rail to rail........this voltage woul be stepped up bu using ferrite core(high frequency,small area) transformer.......this stepped up high frequency voltage is converted into dc voltage again.....the high dc voltage is again converted into ac at 50hz and 220 to 230 volts output by using pwm controlled by microcontroller........i need the complete simulation diagram of it and the programming of microcontroller for pwm..........i am new in electronics and dont know much about electronic field.......plz help me

Rleo6965

Jan 22, 2012
Why so many conversions? Your avoiding to use low frequency 50 hz bulky transfomer for 230AC output.

In your design. You still need 50hz transformer to convert 230DC to 230AC.

KrisBlueNZ

Sadly passed away in 2015
Nov 28, 2011
"I am new in electronics"
"I'm trying to make a modified sinewave inverter"
does not compute!
No one here is going to design and simulate a modified sinewave inverter for you.
I suggest you start with something simpler!

weird_dave

May 9, 2012
"my final year project"
"i am new in electronics"

Why is this your final year project if your new to it?

malikshahid06

May 26, 2012
please give me the solution how can i make my ups without 50hz bulky transformer by using only small high frequency transformer

KrisBlueNZ

Sadly passed away in 2015
Nov 28, 2011