Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Need to hire for a small project

Speakrdude

Jul 19, 2011
Does anyone do small projects on the side? Simple project for you guys, I'm sure.

Jim

daddles

Jun 10, 2011
Hi, Jim: I'm a retired scientist/engineer and dabble in electronics as a hobby. I do occasional consulting work/projects, so if you're interested in further discussion, PM me with a description of the project you want. Or, better, post it here for everyone to see.

So you could say that Daddles dabbles... :p

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
Your PM'r says nope. You cannot receive private messages.

It may be that you can't send them until you have a few more posts under your belt.

You can post most of your discussion in this thread. If it comes to talking about money, then you may have enough posts by then and you can take it to PM :)

daddles

Jun 10, 2011
Oops, sorry, I had private messaging turned off. Why don't you post your project requirements publicly? Then you'll have more folks look at them and have a wider group of folks to select from.

Speakrdude

Jul 19, 2011
The project is probably very simple for someone like you gentlemen, from the looks of some of your other projects here. I'm happy to find this forum.

I need to a round, multi LED fixture (6" diameter or so) and have it produce large digits, 5-4-3-2-1 in the center,

The digits need to count down upon command from a momentary or latched trigger, 5-4-3-2-1.

I figured either the background led's should be yellow while the digits are black or vice-versa.

Thanks,
Jim

daddles

Jun 10, 2011