Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Old Gemini P800 System

KAC

Nov 17, 2021
Hi,
I'm new to the forum and a novice at programming this system (I do have some experience in programming a Honeywell Vista 20-P). This system was installed around the mid-90's. Nothing fancy - just the burglar sensors were installed - no fire or telephone lines for monitoring. I'm trying to help a friend resurrect the system. We've tried the default dealer code and user code with no luck. I have the manuals and have read through them but can't find the specific answers to a couple of questions:
(1) If I default the panel, do I lose all the programming (I think I do but want to make sure). Any way to see or backup the settings before I default the panel?
(2) For my Vista 20-P system, I have to program every sensor - is it the same for the P800? On the panel itself, there are 6 zones identified. Is each zone a single sensor?
I'm sorry if I've left out a lot of info, I'm just getting started. Thanks for any info you can share.

Attachments

• Security System Pic.jpeg
    Security System Pic.jpeg
    45.3 KB · Views: 4

ChosunOne

Jun 20, 2010
Napco panels are very unforgiving about forgetting the Dealer Code. Note in the manual that the Dealer Code may be programmed NOT to return to default with a panel hardware default---in other words, if it's locked out for anyone except the original dealer, you may default the panel but be locked out of being able to program it.

I HIGHLY recommend you NOT default the panel unless absolute necessary, which it rarely is.
(1) Yes, if you default the panel, and assuming you're able to program it afterwards, you will have to program ALL the settings--not just the zones/sensors.