Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Ozone generator unable to reset"Service light"

jcaran

Apr 15, 2018
I need your guidance please.
Can someone please direct me to an electronic repairer/programmer in Australia S
ydney
area who can help resolve my problem.
I have a number of Ozone generators that worked well all those years a go but now 10 years later it appears the "service light" can not be reset. I suspect the original programming had time limitation.
The microcontroller in question is ST62T32B. Is it possible to compare the programing code/values/parameters from a working microcontroller with microcontroller that has a "service light" eliminated.
Would this help the technician to identify and fix the problem?
I apologise if I'm not using the right terminology, I'm totally new to electronics and I don't know where to ask for help.

kellys_eye

Jun 25, 2010
You don't give the make/model of the ozone generator......

....but, if, as you claim, the manufacturers put a time limit in the coding then they did that for a good reason. Do you know what that reason may be? Perhaps running them beyond the manufacturers set time limit is dangerous???? You could be setting yourself open to legal action if you 'modify' the software to over ride any safety parameters.

jcaran

Apr 15, 2018
thank you kellys_eye.
The Ozone generator model is "The Ozone Doctor". the business name was also "The Ozone Doctor". It was meant to be franchised business but it failed before it even started. The Ozone generator was allegedly made in Australia but there is no evidence of the manufacturers name on any internal components.