Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Perpetual moving sticks

FrenchConnection67

May 18, 2022
I am an electro technician and have great knowledge in electrics and automation but have just the basics in electronic circuit because nowadays, we just replace boards in my trade and dont bother repairing to PCBs. This is unfortunate because It is so interesting!

Presentation done, I have ordered perpetual sticks from aliexpress and they arrived faulty. I would like to repair it because I already got the refund for it.

Could you please have a quick look at the circuit and let me know if you have an idea on how this system works. I am not entirely sure but suspect that the system has three electro magnets, one central and two on the sides but their orientations would make their respective magnetic fields push or pull the swinging stick. Or perhaps but It sounds a bit too much elaborated system....the circuit would change the magnetic fields from positive to negative as the stick swings with the help of a hall sensor. But this is just my thinking, however that latter system seems to sketchy to me as you would have to find the right timing.

My questions:

Is there any way to build an easier circuit to make this works?

Or shall Have a go and repair that circuit? Any diagrams, info, guidances are welcome

Thanks

Attachments

• Screenshot_2022-05-19-15-31-02-184_com.miui.gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_2022-05-19-15-31-02-184_com.miui.gallery.jpg
    127 KB · Views: 30
  • Screenshot_2022-05-19-15-32-15-776_com.miui.gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_2022-05-19-15-32-15-776_com.miui.gallery.jpg
    130 KB · Views: 25
  • Screenshot_2022-05-19-15-32-22-238_com.miui.gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_2022-05-19-15-32-22-238_com.miui.gallery.jpg
    94.3 KB · Views: 24
  • Screenshot_2022-05-19-15-32-28-726_com.miui.gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_2022-05-19-15-32-28-726_com.miui.gallery.jpg
    107.7 KB · Views: 20
  • Screenshot_2022-05-19-15-32-34-831_com.miui.gallery.jpg