Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Question concerning Arduino and C++

HellasTechn

Apr 14, 2013
Hello friends.
I am new to programing and microcontrollers in general. I had no knowledge of C language until I recently found some very useful YouTube lessons about C language and how to build a small program on PC with it. After watching the lessons i managed to understand the very basic concepts of the language (what is a variable, an array, a function etc). I bought an arduino uno and a mega board and I started playing with them. I have come to realize that I need not only C language but also C++. I found C++ lessons again aimed for pc programming and I have to admit that it is very very hard for me to understand what is going on. I intend to watch all the lessons and then move to practice C++ on the arduino. So could anyone suggest me which parts of the C++ language concerning the arduino should I focus after finishing the lessons ?

Thank you !

Bluejets

Oct 5, 2014
You do realise it is not necessary to know C or C++ to program Arduino.

There is a much bore basic approach and for the most part will get you to the same end in a much easier shorter time.

HellasTechn

Apr 14, 2013
You do realise it is not necessary to know C or C++ to program Arduino.
There is a much bore basic approach and for the most part will get you to the same end in a much easier shorter time.

Actually i had no idea that one can program an arduino without C or C++. Could you explain more please ?

Harald Kapp

Nov 17, 2011
Which approach do you mean?

Actually i had no idea that one can program an arduino without C or C++. Could you explain more please ?