Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Wireless doorbell help

Robertfhegreatnewb

Apr 17, 2016
Need to know what components I can take out without damaging it.

First pic is the remote
Second one is the reciever

hevans1944

Hop - AC8NS
Jun 21, 2012
It appears you have already removed "some components" (the cases) so what more do you wish to DO? And why?

Robertfhegreatnewb

Apr 17, 2016
It appears you have already removed "some components" (the cases) so what more do you wish to DO? And why?
I plan on doing an RF remote that can turn a buzzer on and off using this wireless doorbell. What should I do? I'm new at this and only have a basic understanding of circuits. Sorry.

hevans1944

Hop - AC8NS
Jun 21, 2012
Does not the original configuration already do that? You press the remote button and the bell "chimes". If you want to do more than that, you will have to "reverse engineer" the doorbell circuit, i.e., the "receiver" to intercept the signal that operates the bell (or whatever) and use that signal for your own purpose, perhaps toggling a latch each time the remote button is pressed. The latch would then operate the buzzer, turning the buzzer on when the latch is set and turning the buzzer off when the latch is reset. Do you have a link to a web page that offers the doorbell you are trying to use?

You will need more than a basic understanding of circuits to do modifications successfully. An oscilloscope would be most helpful in identifying the signal you need to intercept. Several really inexpensive versions are available on the Internet, but many are kits that require skill to assemble successfully. You don't need anything fancy or with more than a few kilohertz of bandwidth. No need to observe the RF signals transmitted or received. Do you have any test equipment available?

Robertfhegreatnewb

Apr 17, 2016