Maker Pro
Maker Pro

A Little Help for Brainstorming Ideas

Otaku

Jun 6, 2024
I am an electronics engineering student and I have to design a car with in the next week that starts from a reference point, then without any human intervention goes forward until it hits a wall ( which it must , shouldn't return without this) and the reverse back to the reference point ( must be at the exactly same place not away from it).

I can definitely use arduino , IR sensor and some distance measuring sensor to build this, but I want to make my own perfect circuit. Since there is a shortage of time, I am here to ask for your help. What circuit ideas could you all give me to build this. Any reference links or any help from any diagrams? How can I design the circuit which works on the exact same description. Please reply as my future depends upon this.

Any help (even as minor as possible) is much appreciable. Thank you all in advance.

Delta Prime

Jul 29, 2020
My driveway is on a slight incline after I drink a case of Budweiser I always hit the wall and it rolls back without any human intervention it's called gravity.
Since this is homework you must make an attempt and we shall guide you, until then you're on your own.

Otaku

Jun 6, 2024
My driveway is on a slight incline after I drink a case of Budweiser I always hit the wall and it rolls back without any human intervention it's called gravity.
Since this is homework you must make an attempt and we shall guide you, until then you're on your own.
Well its not a homework though but the reason I ask for help is that I don't know what circuits to even think about at the first place. I can easily design , test and model the car but the circuit part, somehow I am not able to think of anything. Only if you could just tell me what should I use like only the basics , I can do the rest myself.