Maker Pro
Maker Pro

How do I program the call out number on my alarm system?

Chicken Farmer

Dec 8, 2018
Hello All, I am new to this and trying figure out how to program the call out phone number into my security system for local use only. The system that I have is NX-6V2 with keypad NX-108E. I tried reading the control panel installation instructions but I don’t understand it much. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks all.

dave9

Mar 5, 2017
?? Link to instructions and quote the relevant passage that doesn't make sense?

Contact the manufacturer for clarification?

Chicken Farmer

Dec 8, 2018
Dave9, I tried calling the manufacturer for support but they doesn’t offer support to homeowner, only to security company. The link to the manual is : https://static.interlogix.com/library/I-NX6V2-IM Rev C Installation Manual.pdf. In page 17 where it shows “Location 0 - Phone 1”. I am thinking that is where the call out phone number would be program but I tried with no success. Maybe I am doing something wrong when putting in the number. I live in a small town and getting professional help is hard. Thanks

ChosunOne

Jun 20, 2010
@ChosunOne is our resident alarm expert, hopefully he can help :)
Thanks for the heads-up, davenn: I check into the forum a couple of times on most days, but I'm going to have to change my routine with this new forum format. I missed this thread yesterday.

Hello All, I am new to this and trying figure out how to program the call out phone number into my security system for local use only. The system that I have is NX-6V2 with keypad NX-108E. I tried reading the control panel installation instructions but I don’t understand it much. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks all.