Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Siren circuit

krahnerl

May 4, 2023
Hello members I am a basic beginner in hobby electronics. I built a ' siren circuit ' ( short circuits project ) and the sound from the 8 ohm speaker is very soft. I replaced the 100 ohm resistor with 3 x 10 ohm resistors ( a slight improvement then I replaced a 10K ohm resistor with a 6K8 ohm resistor. Louder noise. My question. Can I damage the speaker, the transistors or the capacitor ? Thank you

danadak

Feb 19, 2021
Post a schematic so we can give you more complete and accurate advice.

Regards, Dana.

Delta Prime

Jul 29, 2020
I built a ' siren circuit ' ( short circuits project )
Your short circuit project is about to become very successful congratulations. (Just kidding)
If you built the circuit can I take a peek.
the sound from the 8 ohm speaker is very soft. I replaced the 100 ohm resistor with 3 x 10 ohm resistors ( a slight improvement then I replaced a 10K ohm resistor with a 6K8 ohm resistor. Louder noise
So let me get this straight you are adding discrete resistors onto an eight ohm speaker,correct?

AnalogKid

Jun 10, 2015
Paraphrasing Rear Admiral Joshua Painter,

"Engineers don't take a dump, son, without a schematic."

krahnerl

May 4, 2023
Your short circuit project is about to become very successful congratulations. (Just kidding)
If you built the circuit can I take a peek.

So let me get this straight you are adding discrete resistors onto an eight ohm speaker,correct?
Hi Delta Prime I am enclosing an image showing 3 x replaced resistors and schematic. Thanks

Attachments

• 20230505_163434.jpg
    20230505_163434.jpg
    206.1 KB · Views: 9

bertus

Nov 8, 2019
Hello,

From wich book does the circuit come?
Lowering the 10K to 6k8 will change the tone.
Lowering the 100 Ohms to 3X10 Ohms will have a higher output, but may stess the transistors.

Bertus

Ylli

Jun 19, 2018