Maker Pro
Maker Pro

I am seeking a builder person/friend. I'm a project manager in my head.

Status
Not open for further replies.

don.mitchell

Jun 1, 2023
A sophisticated but simple project is available to be built.

But I really need an experienced surface-mount eGaN knowledgeable person's head to suggest the next step. Power conversion skills are missing here... jump-start needed, hands-on builder huddle needed, kick-in-the-butt project start advice requested.

This project design uses eGaNs to create a step-phase magnetic array toward a Star Trek tricorder, as a close name. It's more a physics thing --from a retired hacker's level.

I'm the retired programmer, and now a wannabe project manager. This project is just past my fossilized maker skills.

Would you all talk friendly to me about finding casual hobby-people that want to lend skills to this project?

For the retired business person -- The project has attracted an open-source technology firm that needs to see a proof project.

The technology proof is an assembly of common things I'm sure many of you could advise about and design.

Please share your thoughts!

What are sensible steps one, two and three? And this is not corporate-persona teams, just hacker types in an animated huddle talking out a very interesting project to support UAP investigation in a startup corporation that emerged among contractors within the intelligence community. This is an open-source project I'm seeking expert startup advice about, and it is also the ground floor of a UAP 'impossible' physics cottage industry --maybe. The builder team would be the first to know.

One eGaN power-conversion designer could launch this project with me!

Thank you! Serious questions will be seriously addressed.

XenoEngineer, a.k.a. Don

don.mitchell

Jun 1, 2023
An eGaN is an enhanced FET, a transistor with a very fast gate. It was invented in 2010, and has been on the market several years, but predominantly in power-conversion equipment.