Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Possible help programming a Picaxe 08?

irishluck

Mar 12, 2014
So I have a project I am trying to build but still learning about the Picaxe software programming.
I am just getting into programming and someone had pointed me to this Picaxe IC chip for my project.
Theres alot to learn about it obviously but needing alot of help

I attempted to start to write some of the programming which sort of works but not really ha

Ive drawn out a schematic of what I'm building and need some help

Basically I need C.1 to always be high.
Between C.1 and C.2 will be a LDR sensor. A laser will always be pointing at this.

When the light in broken it should set C.2 as a high.
When C.2 is high I need it to activate C.4 as a high which will turn a relay on for about 15 seconds.
After 15 seconds, I need it to make C.4 and C.2 as a low again which will turn off the relay and start over again.

This is how far I somewhat got...

main:
high b.1
if input2 = 1 then high 4 endif
if input2 = 0 then low 4 endif

LDR:
wait 3
if input4 = 1 then low 4 low 2 endif
goto main

Attachments

• Guardian Schematic.jpg
    Guardian Schematic.jpg
    225.2 KB · Views: 143

CDRIVE

Hauling 10' pipe on a Trek Shift3
May 8, 2012
So I have a project I am trying to build but still learning about the Picaxe software programming.
I am just getting into programming and someone had pointed me to this Picaxe IC chip for my project.
Theres alot to learn about it obviously but needing alot of help

I attempted to start to write some of the programming which sort of works but not really ha

Ive drawn out a schematic of what I'm building and need some help

Basically I need C.1 to always be high.
That makes little sense. If it's "always" high what's the point of wasting a uC pin to do it? In logic if a node is always high you just tie it to the 5V rail. This does not mean that you should tie C.1 to +5V though.

Between C.1 and C.2 will be a LDR sensor. A laser will always be pointing at this.